The Merry, Marry Month of May

Posted on
The Merry, Marry Month of May

Time flies, especially if your daughter’s wedding is in 20 days and she lives out of state.  She’s planned a simple ceremony, dinner, drinks and dancing kind of affair for 50 or so.  There’s some DIY involved, however, and I am not exactly Pinterest material.

But I do know about weddings.  I’ve had, um, several of them, and thank God I’m not making little meat rollups or hanging honeycomb bells.  She wouldn’t want either of them or tacky little favors.  To make sure I stay on task–and not venture into OMG No Mom Land–she has given me spreadsheets to follow.

I’m grateful for the guidance on the wedding plans, but experience has taught me this:  To buy the flowers wholesale and to marry the right guy.  My daughter’s taking care of both.

 

Leave a comment