RSS Feed

Holding Onto The Holidays

Posted on

It’s January 2 and I should have sent the season packing by now.  But there’s eggnog in my coffee and cranberry orange relish on my English muffin this morning.  Last chance for holiday bliss!

Today is Friday but I have to go to work.  It’s hard to leave the family.  It’s also hard to leave my twinkling Christmas tree, now part of the living room for 32 days.

Tomorrow morning my daughter flies home to the frigid midwest.  When I come home from the airport, the holiday magic will be gone, too.  Time to box up the decorations and drag the tree to the curb.  I may need something stronger than eggnog in my coffee to ward off the post-holiday blues.

Leave a Reply

