RSS Feed

Ah, Relief!

Posted on

I just returned this week from the longest vacation I’ve had in 20 years. Eleven days when you count two weekends!

Yes, a few work calls temporarily interrupted my chillathon. E-mail had to be checked occasionally. But in a few days, stress and guilt slipped away and peace took its place. The cool mountain air lulled me to sleep at night. Instead of gobbling a meal, I savored it.

Surrounded by nature’s beauty, there was nowhere to hide from its magical spell. No better medicine for the spirit, especially mine after the last two crazy years.

Unbelievably, more than one person told me I looked great after returning to work. Never thought that lightening up could make that kind of difference. Consider me enlightened.

Leave a Reply

