RSS Feed

A Momentary Lapse of Pleasin’ (With Apologies to Pink Floyd)

Posted on

I’m taking a moment to refrain from pleasing anyone but myself.  No clothes to fold, dishes to scrape, phone calls to return.  I’m selfishly savoring this quiet moment when all I hear is my fingertips striking the keys.  

Seems like I’m always on the clock…but aren’t we all?  

Sad to say, all work and no play has made me a very dull girl.

The next 15 minutes are mine, all mine.  And that pleases me very much.

One response »

  1. Girl, you need to have some fun!! At least have a glass of wine now and then. You deserve it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

