RSS Feed

Independence Day

Posted on

I’m not by the pool, not picnicking and not planning to see fireworks tonight.  Instead, I’m waiting for my husband to be wheeled back into his hospital room after a procedure.  This time it’s a minor assessment, not major complications to deal with.

I’m grateful to have the day off work, grateful to have a job to go back to tomorrow.  It gives me the freedom to be here today.  

Freedom is what it’s all about.  Choices.  It’s our responsibility as Americans to preserve the gift of liberty that the Founding Fathers entrusted to us. 

Enjoy independence today!  But since I’m temporarily stuck here, would you grab a hot dog off the grill for me?

2 responses »

  1. Life is a series of challenges…

    Reply
  2. We had a similar 4th this year as well and can relate. I too am especially grateful “to have the day off work, grateful to have a job to go back to tomorrow.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

