RSS Feed

Ready to Deck the Halls? Not Really

Posted on

Santa waved “hello” in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade today.  That can only mean one thing:  time to say “bye bye” to pumpkins and fall leaves.

I don’t think I’m ready to let go of the season just yet.  Maybe I’m still too full of turkey to drag out the Yuletide decor.

But the calendar doesn’t lie, even if the thermometer’s on the September side.  Why does the pool look so downright inviting in the afternoon sunshine?  Sure makes it harder to snatch up the harvest-time decorations and stuff them Rubbermaid bins till next year.

Yeah, I gotta get up and replace those scarecrows with snowmen.  Hmm…maybe I’ll wait till tomorrow morning when it’s 56 degrees.  I’ll don a sweater (for about 10 minutes) and hang the Santa flag in the front yard.

Forgive me Santa, but I’m off to a slow start.

Leave a Reply

